Le Dakar 2018

//Le Dakar 2018
Le Dakar 2018 2018-11-24T16:47:53+00:00

THE ROUTE: PERU AGAIN FIVE YEARS LATER

For its 40th edition, that will also be the 10th edition on the South American continent, the Dakar will reacquaint itself with the Pacific Ocean and especially the Peruvian dunes, which the riders and drivers will tackle after having enjoyed several days in the capital, Lima. The race will continue in Bolivia, where the rest day will take place in a supercharged atmosphere in La Paz. In terms of enthusiasm and good naturedness, the Argentinean aficionados are on a level playing field with their neighbours, in particular in Córdoba, which will host the finish of the Dakar for the first time.

 

 
 
Stage + Date Start + Finish BIKE – QUAD CAR – SXS TRUCK
1 | 06-01-2018 | Saturday Lima / Pisco 272 km | 31 km 272 km | 31 km 272 km | 31 km
2 | 07-01-2018 | Sunday Pisco / Pisco 278 km | 267 km 278 km | 267 km  278 km | 267 km 
3 | 08-01-2018 | Monday Pisco / San Juan de Marcona 501 km | 295 km 502 km | 295 km  502 km | 295 km 
4 | 09-01-2018 | Tuesday San Juan de Marcona / San Juan de Marcona 444 km | 330 km 444 km | 330 km  444 km | 330 km 
5 | 10-01-2018 | Wednesday San Juan de Marcona / Arequipa 770 km | 264 km 932 km | 267 km 932 km | 267 km 
6 | 11-01-2018 | Thursday Arequipa / La Paz 758 km | 313 km 758 km | 313 km  758 km | 313 km 
REST | 12-01-2018 | Friday La Paz      
7 | 13-01-2018 | Saturday La Paz / Uyuni 726 km | 425 km 726 km | 425 km  669 km | 368 km
8 | 14-01-2018 | Sunday Uyuni / Tupiza 584 km| 498 km 584 km| 498 km  558 km | 380 km
9 | 15-01-2018 | Monday Tupiza / Salta 754 km | 242 km 754 km | 242 km  754 km | 242 km 
10 | 16-01-2018 | Tuesday Salta / Belén 795 km | 372 km 795 km | 372 km  795 km | 372 km 
11 | 17-01-2018 | Wednesday Belén / Fiambalá / Chilecito 484 km | 280 km 746 km | 280 km 746 km | 280 km 
12 | 18-01-2018 | Thursday Fiambalá / Chilecito / San Juan 722 km | 375 km 791 km | 522 km 791 km | 522 km 
13 | 19-01-2018 | Friday San Juan / Córdoba 904 km | 423 km 927 km | 368 km 669 km | 368 km
14 | 20-01-2018 | Saturday Córdoba / Córdoba 284 km | 119 km 284 km | 119 km  284 km | 119 km 
 

PERU

BOLIVIA

ARGENTINA

Source: Dakar.com